top of page



The Arbalester's trilogy is out now, with all three books on eBook. The Dragon Sword Histories is only available in Australia, New Zealand and Germany in print format. It should now be available as an eBook worldwide. The second series, the Empire Of Bones, is available in print in Australia and NZ and as an eBook worldwide. 

The Last Quarrel by Duncan Lay
The Arbalester's Trilogy:
The Last Quarrel (out now)
The Bloody Quarrel (out now)
The Poisoned Quarrel (out now)

Gaelland is a land gripped by fear. In the country, fishing boats return with their crews mysteriously vanished, while farms are left empty, their owners gone into the night, meals still on the table. In the cities, children disappear from the streets or even out of their own beds. The King tells his people that it is the work of selkies - mythical creatures who can turn from seals into men and back again - and witches. But no matter how many women he burns at the stake, the children are still being taken.   

Fallon is a man who has always dreamed of being a hero. His wife Bridgit just wants to live in peace and quiet, and to escape the tragedies that have filled her life. His greatest wish and her worst nightmare are about to collide.

When an empty ship sails into their village, he begins to follow the trail towards the truth behind the evil stalking their land. But it is a journey that will take them both into a dark, dark place and nobody can tell them where it might end ...

Wounded Guardian by Duncan Lay
The Dragon Sword Histories


Martil is a warrior who's seen too much and been forced to do too much. He should be a hero for helping to save his country after a long, bitter war but instead he is despised as a criminal, the Butcher of Bellic. Searching for a new start, through mischance he ends up looking after an orphan girl, Karia, with strange magic powers. Worse, he finds himself the wielder of the Dragon Sword, the symbol of kingship in his new land.

This mismatched pair is swept up into a young Queen's fight to save her throne from her ruthless cousin, who doesn't believe that women are fit to rule.

But the battle against Duke Gello is only the beginning. For not only are Martil's old enemies dreaming of war again but a dark power across the sea is about to threaten the future of all life on the planet ...

Bfridge Of Swords by Duncan Lay
The Empire Of Bones

Sendatsu is a warrior on the run. He's being hunted by his own people, even his own father wants him dead. He's discovered the answer to a 300-year-old mystery, if only he can work it out.

Lost in another land, he runs into Huw and Rhiannon, who are fleeing from the court of Forland after discovering a terrible secret about its evil King and his plans for their land. They desperately need a hero and Sendatsu seems perfect.

All Sendatsu wants to do is get back to his children but the lies that have dragged the peaceful lands of Vales into darkness for three centuries are about to be exposed.

The future rests on a sword's edge ...

bottom of page